About Me


     I am from the UK and have worked in England and Denmark. I have two grown up children. I speak some Danish but I am still working on it!

     Unlike many trainers, my background is not sporty. I am not naturally athletic and I have had to work hard on my posture.

     My experience includes:

  • Working as a personal trainer since 2005 helping my clients achieve greater strength, tone, flexibility and better health.
  • Working as a personal trainer in fitness centres and running various fitness classes.
  • Running classes for the Danish Arthritis Society (Dansk Gigtforeningen)
  • Running various private strength training and body workout classes
  • Working with an occupational therapist on a sensory integration programme (helping certain children develop better body awareness) at Copenhagen International School.
  • Working in a physiotherapy department in a UK hospital.


     Rather than sticking rigidly to one system, I use my knowledge and experience to adapt and blend different approaches to get the best result for each client.

     My aim is to get each of my clients to reach their full potential in order to look and feel their absolute best with carefully individualised exercises, plus nutrition and lifestyle advice.

My certificates include:

  • Personal Trainer
  • Exercise Coach
  • Nutrition & Lifestyle Coach
  • TRX Instructor
  • Fitness Instructor
  • Swiss Ball Instructor
  • Advanced Swiss ball Trainer for Rehabilitation
  • Core Conditioning
  • Back Strengthening/Training
  • Back Stability
  • Shoulder Training for Rehabilitation
  • Franklin Method - Hips, Back, Shoulders
  • Osteoporosis Prevention and Management
  • Menopausal and Post-Menopausal Health
  • Equal But Not the Same - Special Training for Women
  • Programme Design
  • 2 Year Diploma in Anatomy and Physiology

     I am also constantly developing and updating my knowledge and skills so I can give the best possible training and advice.

Copyright © All Rights Reserved